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April 11, 2013 RE: STARK COUNTY
NIMISHILLEN TWP
MILLS/PHILS PLACE
PERMIT NO. 3PR00469
EXPIRATION DATE: 9/30/2012

Phil M & Mary P Augoustinos
1697 Glenmar Oval SE
North Canton, OH 44709

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Augoustinos:

It has come to the attention of this office that your National Pollutant Discharge
Elimination System (NPDES) permit referenced above for the property located at 6509
Columbus Rd. has expired. To date, our office does not have on file a renewal
application. The NPDES permit is required for a discharge of wastewater to ‘waters of
the state.” Pursuant to Ohio Revised Code (ORC) Section 6111.04

“No person shall cause pollution or place or cause to be placed any sewage,
industrial waste, or other wastes in a location where they cause pollution of any
waters of the state... except in such cases where the director of environmental
protection has issued a valid and unexpired permit...”

Furthermore, the Ohio Administrative Code (OAC) 3745-33-04 states that “no person
may discharge any pollutant....without applying for and obtaining an Ohio NPDES
permit...”

Sanitary and industrial wastewater treatment system discharges and non-
contact/contact cooling water discharges are examples of projects subject to the
referenced rules and regulations, The completed NPDES permit renewal application
with the application fee was due 180 days prior to permit expiration. Failure to submit a
completed application prior to expiration of the permit results in an unauthorized
discharge of pollutants subject to enforcement action pursuant to ORC 6111.

NPDES permit General Form 1 and the appropriate supporting application form 2E may
be obtained from our office or downloaded from our Web page at: '

http://Iwww.epa.ohio.gov/dsw/permits/npdesform.aspx
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Additionally, an Antidegradation Addendum must accompany the application. The
aforementioned forms are to be submitted to our office within 15 days with the $200
application fee, checks made payable to ‘Treasurer, State of Ohio.” Unauthorized
discharges are subject to enforcement penalties outlined in ORC 6111.99

Should you have any questions or comments regarding this letter, please contact our
office at (330) 963-1200.

Respectfully,
) AA D> AAAT
Richard D. Blasick

Environmental Manager
Division of Surface Water
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