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April 11, 2013	 RE: TRUMBULL COUNTY
NEWTON FALLS TWP
TOP OF THE HILL STORE
PERMIT NO. 3GV00019
EXPIRATION DATE: 12/31/2009

Mitchell and Lisa Wiles, Owners
Top of the Hill Store
5082 State Route 82
Newton Falls, Ohio 44444

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Wiles:

It has come to the attention of this office that your National Pollutant Discharge
Elimination System (NPDES) permit referenced above has expired. To date, our office
does not have on file a renewal application. The NPDES permit is required for a
discharge of wastewater to 'waters of the state'. Pursuant to Ohio Revised Code (ORC)
Section 6111.04.

We person shall cause pollution or place or cause to be placed any sewage, industrial
waste, or other wastes in a location where they cause pollution of any waters of the
state... except in such cases where the director of environmental protection has issued
a valid and unexpired permit..."

Furthermore, the Ohio Administrative Code (OAC) 3745-33-04 states that no person
may discharge any pollutant..., without applying for and obtaining an Ohio NPDES
permit...

Sanitary and industrial wastewater treatment system discharges and non-
contact/contact cooling water discharges are examples of projects subject to the
referenced rules and regulations. The completed NPDES permit renewal application
with the application fee was due 180 days prior to permit expiration. Failure to submit a
completed application prior to expiration of the permit results in an unauthorized
discharge of pollutants subject to enforcement action pursuant to ORC 6111.

Due to the continued non-compliance, you are to submit for an individual NPDES permit
using General Form '1 and the appropriate supporting application form 2E may be
obtained from our office or downloaded from our Web page at:

http://www.epa.ohio.gov/dsw/permits/npdesform.aspx
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Additionally, an Antidegradation Addendum must accompany the application.

The aforementioned forms are to be submitted to our office within 15 days with the $200
application fee, checks made payable to 'Treasurer, State of Ohio'. Unauthorized
discharges are subject to enforcement penalties outlined in ORC 6111.99.

Should you have any questions or comments regarding this letter, please contact our
office at (330) 963-1200.

Respectfully,

7-( (>/44
Richard D. Blasick
Environmental Manager
Division of Surface Water
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