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June 10, 2011
CLYDE SNIDER WATER SYSTEM ' Re: LICKING COUNTY
356 SPRING ST CLYDE SNIDER WATER SYSTEM PWS
GRATIOT, OH 43740 COMMUNITY WATER SYSTEM

PWS ID: OH4567212

CERTIFIED MAIL
91 7108 2133 3937 1501 1908

. NOTICE OF VIOLATION - ACTION REQUIRED |

Subject: Violation of License-to-Operate Rule

Dear Owner:

CLYDE SNIDER WATER SYSTEM PWS is in violation of Ohio Administrative Code (CAC) Rule
3745-84-06(G) for operating a public water system (PWS) without a License-to-Operate (LTO).
In accordance with OAC Rule 3745-84-06(G), no person shall operate a PWS with an expired
license. A PWS without a valid LTO is prohibited from producing water for human consumption,
which includes, but is not limited fo, drinking, food preparation, dishwashing, hand washing, etc.
Operating without an LTO may jeopardize other licenses you may hold, which include, but are
not limited fo, food service, liquor, daycare, campground, etc.

ACTION REQUIRED:

1.) Within thirty (30) days, submit verification to Ohio EPA that payment or arrangement
of a payment plan has been made with the Attorney General’s Office, Collections
Enforcement Section (888-246-0688), 150 E. Gay Street, 21st Floor, Columbus, Ohio
43215, for the following unpaid PWS LTO fees:

LTO Year EPA Account Number

2011 K-798847
50 West Town Street, Suite 700 614 | 644 2752
P.O. Box 1049 614 | 644 2900 (fax)
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2) Comply Wlth all PWS LTO; requwements in OAC Chapter 3745-84. Application
information for next year wlll be sent to you in the next few months. Payment of the
application fee does not guarantee the issuance of the |.TO. Once a complete
application with the required fee is received, the Director is required to take an
action on the application within 30 days to issue the LTO, issue the LTO with
conditions, or deny the LTO,

Please be advised that owners or operators that fail to comply with Ohio’s safe drinking
water laws are subject to civil penalties of up to $25,000.00 per day per violation under
Ohio Revised Code § 6109.33.

if you have anyi 'questiohs, please contact me at 614-644-2752.

Sincerely,

&Sjw«wﬁ};:)\

Susan Baughman
Environmental Speciaiist
Division of Drinking and Ground Waters

cc: CDO, Drinking Water
Local Health Departrnent




