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[ "NOTICE OF VIOLATION - ACTION REQUIRED

Subject: Violation of License-to-Operate Rule
Dear Owner:

SOMERDALE INN is in violation of Ohio Administrative Code (OAC) Rule 3745 84-06(6) for
operating a public water system (PWS) without a License-to-Operate (LTO). In accordance with
OAC Rule 3745-84-06(G), no person shall operate a PWS with an expired license. A PWS
without a valid LTO is prohibited from producing water for human consumption, which includes,
but is not limited to, drinking, food preparation, dishwashing, hand washing, etc. Operating

without an LTO may jeopardize other licenses you may hold, which include, but are not limited
to, food service, liguor, daycare, campground, etc.

ACTION REQUIRED:

1.)  Within thirty (30) days, submit verification to Ohio EPA that payment or arrangement
of a payment plan has been made with the Attorney General’s Office, Collections
Enforcement Section (888-246-0688), 150 E. Gay Street, 21st Floor, Columbus, Chio
43215, for the following unpaid PWS LTO fees:

LTO Year EPA Account Number

2008 K-631611

2010 K-733603
50 West Town Street, Suite 760 614 | 644 2752
P.0. Box 1040 814 | 644 2908 (fax)
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2y “Comply with all PWS LTO requirements in OAC Chapter 3745-84. Application

information for next year will be sent fo you in the next few months. Payment of the
application fee does not guarantee the issuance of the LTO. Once a complete
application with the required fee is received, the Director is required to take an .

_action on the application within 30 days to issue the LTO, issue the LTO with
conditions, or deny the L.TO. '

Please be advised that owners or operators that fail to comply with Ohio’s safe drinking
water laws are subject to civil penalties of up to $25,000.00 per day per violation under
Ohio Revised Code § 6109.33.

If you have any questions, please contact me at 614-844-2752.

Sincerely,

%«-ﬁ}%

Susan Baughman
Environmental Specialist

Division of Drinking and Ground Waters

cc: SEDO, Drinking Water |
- Local Health Department



