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. Chris Korieski, Director
THE'..G'INGER ROOT Re: TUSCARAWAS COUNTY -

August5, 2010

9788 SR 250 NW GINGER ROOT PWS
STRASBURG, OH 44680 | . _ TRANSIENT NONCOMMUNITY WATER SY.

PWS ID: OH7935612
CERTIFIED MAIL

' NOTICE OF VIOLATION - ACTION REQUIRED

Subject: Violation of License-to-Operate Rule

Dear Owner:

GINGER ROOT PWS is in viclation of Ohio Administrative Code (OAC) Rule 3745-84-06(G) for
operating a public water system (PWS) without a License-to-Operate (LTO). In accordance with
OAC Rule 3745-84-06(G), no person shall operate a PWS with an expired license. A PWS
without a valid LTO is prohibited from producing water for human consumption, which includes,
but is not limited to, drinking, food preparation, dishwashing, hand washing, etc. Operating
without an LTO may jeopardize other licenses you may hold, which include, but are not limited
o, food service, liquor, daycare, campground, etc.

ACTION REQUIRED:

1.)  Within thirty (30) days, submit verification fo Ohio EPA that payment or arrangement
of a payment plan has been made with the Attorney General’s Office, Collections
Enforcement Section (888-246-0688), 150 E. Gay Street, 21st Floor, Columbus, Ohio
43215, for the following unpaid PWS LTO fees:

LTO Year EPA Account Number

2010 K-732265
50 West Town Street, Suite 700 814 | 644 2752
P.C. Box 1049 §14 | 644 2009 (fax)
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2) Comply with all PWS LTO requ:rements in OAC Chapter 3745-84. Appiication
information for next year will be sent to you in the next few months. Payment of the
application fee does not guarantee the issuance of the LTO. Once a complete
application with the required fee is received, the Director is required to take an
action on the application within 30 days to issue the LTO, issue the LTO with

conditions, or deny the LTO,
Please be advised that owners or operators that fail to comply with Ohio’s safe drinking
water laws are subject to civil penalties of up to $25,000.00 per day per violation under
Ohio Revised Code § 6109.33.

if you have any questions, please contact me at 614-644-2752.

Sincergly,
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Susan Baughman

Environmental Specialist

Division of Drinking and Ground Waters .

~‘cc: SEDO, Drinking Water

Local Health Department



