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Re: SUMMIT COUNTY
LOBOY GAS

.TRANSIENT NONCOMMUNITY WATER SYSTEM
PWS ID 0H7722912

CERTIFIED MAIL
91 7108 2133 3937 1501 2042

NOTICE OF VIOLATION - ACTION REQUIRE

Subject: Violation of License-to-Operate Rule

Dear Owner:

LOBO'( GAS is in violation of Ohio Administrative Code (OAC) Rule 37458406(13) for
operating a public water system (PWS) without a License-to-Operate (LTO). In accordance with
OAC Rule 3745-84-06(G), no person shall operate a .PWS with an expired license. A PWS
without a valid LTO is prohibited from producing water for human consumption, which includes,
but is not limited to, drinking, food preparation, dishwashing, hand washing, etc. Operating
without an LTO may jeopardize other licenses you may hold, which include, but are not limited
to, food service, liquor, daycare, campground, etc.

ACTION REQUIRED;

1.) Within thirty (30) days, submit verification to Ohio EPA that payment or arrangement
of a payment plan has been made with the Attorney General's'eneral' Office r Collections
Enforcement Section (888-246-0688), 150 E. Gay Street, 21st Floor, Columbus, Ohio
43215, for the following unpaid PWS LTO fees:

LTO Year	 EPAAccount Number
2011	 K-782857

50 West Town Street, Suite 700 	 614 1644 2752
P.O. Box 1049	 614! 644 2909 (fax)
Columbus, Ohio 43216-1049	 www.epa.ohio.ov



(
LOBOY GAS
June 10, 2011
Page 2

2) Comply with all PWS LTO requirements in QAC Chapter 3745-84. Application
information for next year will be sent to you in the next few months Payment of the
applcation fee does not guarantee the issuance of the LTO Once a complete
application with the required fee is received, the Director is required to take an
action on the application within 30 days to issue the LTO, issue the LTO with
conditions, or deny the LTO

Please be advised that owners oroperators'that fail to comply with Ohio's safe drinking
water laws are subject to civil penalties of up to $25,00000 per day per violation under
Ohio Revised Code § 6109.33.

If you have any questions, please contact me at 614-644-2752.

Sincerely,

cs

Susan Baughman
Environmental Specialist
Division of Drinkng and Ground Waters

cc: NEDO, Drinking Water
Local Health Department


