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Re: STARK COUNTY
PHILS PLACE
TRANSIENT NONCOMMUNITY WATER SY
PWS ID: OH7667212

Environmental
Protection Agency
Ted Strickland, Governor
Lee Eisher, Lt. Governor
Chris Kortesici, Director

August 5, 2010

CERTIFIED MAIL

NOTICE OF VIOLATION - ACTION REQUIRED I
Subject: Violation of License-to-Operate Rule

Dear Owner:

PHILS PLACE is in violation of Ohio Administrative Code (OAC) Rule 3745-84-06(G) for
operating a public water system (PWS) without a License-to-Operate (LTO). In accordance with
OAC Rule 3745-84-06(G), no person shall operate a PWS with an expired license. A PWS
without a valid LTO is prohibited from producing wafer for human consumption, which includes,
but is not limited to, drinking, food preparation, dishwashing, hand washing, etc. Operating
without an LTO may jeopardize other licenses you may hold, which include, but are not limited
to, food service, liquor, daycare, campground, etc.

ACTION REQUIRED:

I.) Within thirty (30) days, submit verification to Ohio EPA that payment or arrangement
of a payment plan has been made with the Attorney General's Office, Collections
Enforcement Section (888-246-0688),150 E. Gay Street, 21st Floor, Columbus, Ohio
43215, for the following unpaid PWS LTO fees:
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2.) Comply with all PWS LTO requirements in OAC Chapter 3745-84. Application
information for next year will be sent to you in the next few months. Payment of the
application fee does not guarantee the issuance of the LTO. Once a complete
application with the required fee is received, the Director is required to take an
action on the application within 30 days to issue the LTO, issue the LTO with
conditions, or deny the LTO.

Please be advised that owners or operators that fail to comply with Ohio's safe drinking
water laws are subject to civil penalties of up to $25,000.00 per day per violation under
Ohio Revised Code § 6109.33.

If you have any questions, please contact me at 614-644-2752.

Sincerely,

Susan Baughman
Environmental Specialist
Division of Drinking and Ground Waters

cc: NEDO, Drinking Water
Local Health Department


