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ARMY AND MAW GARRISON 150
PAUL KASAPIS
5304 S CLEVELAND AVE
CANTON, OH 44707

Re: STARK COUNTY
ARMY AND MAW GARRISON 150
TRANSIENT NONCOMMUNITY WATER SYSTEM
PWSID: OH7664812

CERTIFIED MAIL

91 7108 2133 3937 1501 2189

NOTICE OF VIOLATION - ACTION REQUIRED

Subject: Violation of License-to-Operate Rule

Dear Owner:

ARMY AND NAVY GARRISON 150 is in violation of Ohio Administrative Code (OAC) Rule
3745-84-06(G) for operating a public water system (PWS) without a License-to-Operate (LTO).
In accordance with OAC Rule 3745-84-06(G), no person shall operate a PWS with an expired
license. A PWS without a valid LTO is prohibited from producing water for human consumption,
which includes, but is not limited to, drinking, food preparation, dishwashing, hand washing, etc.
Operating without an LTO may jeopardize other licenses you may hold, which include, but are
not limited to, food service, liquor, daycare, campground, etc.

ACTION REQUIRED:

1.) Within thirty (30) days, submit verification to Ohio EPA that payment or arrangement
of a payment plan has been made with the Attorney General's Office, Collections
Enforcement Section (688-246-0688), 150 E. Gay Street, 21st Floor, Columbus, Ohio
43215, for the following unpaid PWS LTO fees:

LTO Year	 EPA Account Number
2010
	

K-732108
2011
	

K-782220

50 West Town Street, Suite 700	 614 1644 2752

P.O. Box 1049
	

614 1644 2909 (fax)
Columbus, Ohio 43216-1049	 tepa.ohio.gov



ARMY AND NAVY GARRISON 150
	 C

June 10, 2011
Page 2

2.) Comply with all PWS LTO requirements in OAC Chapter 3745-84. Application
information for next year will be sent to you in the next few months. Payment of the
application fee does not guarantee the issuance of the LTO. Once a complete
application with the required fee is received, the Director is required to take an
action on the application within 30 days to issue the LTO, issue the LTO with
conditions, or deny the LTD.

Please be advised that owners or operators that fail to comply with Ohio's safe drinking
water laws are subject to civil penalties of up to $25,000.00 per day per violation under
Ohio Revised Code § 6109.33.

If you have any questions, please contact me at 614-644-2752.

Sincerely,

M11 1 ^^^
Susan Baughman
Environmental Specialist
Division of Drinking and Ground Waters

cc: NEDO, Drinking Water
Local Health Department


