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BIG CREEK PROPERTIES, LLC Re: GEAUGA COUNTY

P.O. BOX 1102 BIG CREEK PROPERTIES
CHARDON, OH 44024 COMMUNITY WATER SYSTEM

PWS ID: OH2801112

CERTIFIED MAIL
91 7108 2133 3937 1501 27l

NOTICE OF VIOLATION - ACTION REQUIRED |

Subject: Violation of License-to-Operate Rule

Dear Owner:

NL 06/09/11

BIG CREEK PROPERTIES is in violation of Ohio Administrative Code (OAC) Rule
3745-84-06(G) for operating a public water system (PWS) without a License-to-Operate (LTO).
In accordance with OAC Rule 3745-84-06(G), no person shall operate a PWS with an expired
license. A PWS without a valid LTO is prohibited from producing water for human consumption,
which includes, but is not limited to, drinking, food preparation, dishwashing, hand washing, etc.
Operating without an LTO may jeopardize other licenses you may hold, which include, but are

not limited to, food service, liquor, daycare, campground, etc.

ACTION REQUIRED:

1.) Within thirty (30) days, submit verification to Ohio EPA that payment or arrangement
of a payment plan has been made with the Attorney General’s Office, Collections
Enforcement Section (888-246-0688), 150 E. Gay Street, 21st Fioor, Columbus, Ohio

43215, for the following unpaid PWS LTO fees:

LTO Year EPA Account Number

2009 K-685743
2010 K-734183
2011 K-784241
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2.) Comply with all PWS LTO requirements in OAC Chapter 3745-84. Application
information for next year will be sent to you in the next few months. Payment of the
application fee does not guarantee the issuance of the LTO. Once a complete
application with the required fee is received, the Director is required to take an
action on the application within 30 days to issue the LTO, issue the LTO with
conditions, or deny the LTO.

Please be advised that owners or operators that fail to comply with Ohio’s safe drinking
water laws are subject to civil penaities of up to $25,000.00 per day per violation under
Ohio Revised Code § 6109.33.

If you have any questions, please contact me at 614-644-2752.

Sincerely,

Susan Baughman

Environmental Specialist
Division of Drinking and Ground Waters

cc: NEDQ, Drinking Water
Local Health Department




